Hey! Listen! volume 2 mixtape from Game Music 4 All

I am very happy to announce volume 2 in a series of 5 song "mixtapes" from GM4A. The series is called Hey! Listen! and asks you to do just that! Check out the first mixtape page for info about how this mixtape series works. Anyway, I am glad to say we have another month with 5 more amazing musicians and another great artist! We have some great chiptunes from Amiga Agia, blistering nerdcore hip hop from Antisoc, not to mention some truly epic VG arrangements from Skull Kid, Monkey Kong, and XMark. This is all wrapped up into a neat little package with amazing undersea artwork by Mareyn!

Download the album (including art, wallpaper, and liner notes)
In RAR file | In ZIP file

Liner Notes

High Quality Artwork | Wallpaper

Track listing and artwork:
1. Skull Kid - Gauntlet Intro

2. Amiga Agia - Where Your Hiding

3. Antisoc - Trippin' Breakers

4. XMark - Still Alive

5. Monkey Kong - Aquatic Ambience

Album Artwork by Mareyn

About the artwork:
I think cephalopods are hilarious, with that in mind I asked about to see if anyone would want to draw some, luckily Mareyn answered the call and delivered three of the best classically trained creatures below 1,000 meters. I like to imagine these three squids playing sold out clubs in a different evolutionary setting. I have also named them! That is Inky on the left, Blobby on the right, and front and center is Admiral Inksax. I am bad with names. Anyway, the album art is also partly inspired by the final song on this compilation. Major thanks again to Mareyn and her ability to draw amazing art on pretty short notice!

Thank you to all the people who download and spread the word about this mixtape, as well as the last mixtape! I hope you are convinced of the awesomeness of these groups and decide to investigate their music further. Also a huge thanks to the bands who have been more than happy to contribute songs, and to everyone who has been willing to write about the mixtapes wherever they can. Thanks again to Alex Atchley for hosting the album on Hotdog Storm. And of course thanks to everyone who contributed to the mixtape, and look out for volume 3 already underway!

Amiga Agia - Destiny Reverb album release

Minnesota based musician Amiga Agia has recently released a new album by the name of Destiny Reverb. The album is 11 tracks of insanely catchy chiptune electronic tunes. You can download the album free from Amiga Agia's myspace page and clicking the album art under the "Band Members" section on the left side. I completely recommend this album as it is really catchy and mixes the electronic and chiptunes styles quite successfully.

8bitcollective.com Presents Hello World! compilation

The ever present and wonderful chiptune community of 8bitcollective has released their first album to the world at large and it presents itself with a hearty Hello World! The free download includes 16 tracks from 16 mainstays of the 8bitcollective community including Nintenboys, Raptorface, and so many more! You can download the album in the appropriate 8bitcollective forum thread. Here is the full track listing now, for all the amazing chiptuners included!

01. MM - 8BC Is Cool
02. Swampyboy - Glacial Floe
03. ChipHydra - Anything with Heart
04. Digital Cait Sith - Krazoa
05. Little-Scale - Hello
06. Raptorface - Cherryblossom
07. Sparkyboy - Gloom
08. Nintenboys - Be Alone
09. Constipation Man - Space Race
10. Failotron - Hello Világ
11. Pandotrix! - Fire Flower Hilltops
12. Amiga Agia - Mustache
13. Mikrochip No32 - On the Move!
14. Derris-Kharlan - Prism Stars
15. Sybi0t - Lazarou
16. Videovalvontaa - Easter Dicks

Front/Back Cover Done by minusbaby

Go download it now! Then check out the amazing community they have over there!